Mirena Month 9

Month 9 (October 2013) – I may have celebrated last month’s milestone too early.  Two weeks after my last “period”, the next one started! It began with some light spotting and then changed into a light bleed that lasted for  14 days.  I really hope I’m not back into the old routine of two weeks on, two weeks off, because that really sucked.  The only thing I don’t like about the Mirena is not having any control over my own body.  At least when I was on the Pill, I knew exactly when I’d be getting my period and how long it would last.  With this, I have no idea!

Leave a Reply

